Our School Board

The School Board meets twice per term to:

  • Establish and review from the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions;
  • Plan financial arrangements necessary to fund those objectives, priorities and directions;
  • Evaluate the school’s performance in achieving those objectives, priorities and directions; and
  • Formulate codes of conduct for students at the school.

Board Member roles:

  • Parent members of Boards bring their experience as parents at the school, and the views and context of the wider school community.
  • Community members may bring expertise such as business, or accounting skills that the Board is looking for at that time.
  • Department of Education employees bring their educational expertise.